Kopfleiste überspringen

Dachstein Glacier

Tingling nerves and a great view

The Dachstein is one of the five most-visited excursion destinations in Styria. In fact, even the gondola ride up there is a memorable experience in its own right. If you then follow an amazing glacier path to the Dachsteinwarte, you will ultimately reach the highest hikers' refuge hut on the Dachstein massif. Whether nerve tingling excitement or a more leisurely hiking tour, the Dachstein glacier has something perfect for everyone.

Countless opportunities

Countless Opportunities

Dachstein glacier lies at an elevation of 2700 m, while the highest mountain in Styria, the Hoher Dachstein, reaches 2995 m, guaranteed to captivate with fabulous scenery and a panorama of Austria's highest peaks, extending all the way to the Czech Republic as well as Slovenia.

Attractions on the Dachstein such as a suspension footbridge, the Sky Walk, Ice Palace and Stairway to Nothingness are the icing on the cake. Here, you are guaranteed breathtaking moments and nerve tingling excitement along with spectacular views.

www.derdachstein.at

Magnificent Views

The Dachstein, which is the first glacier in the Alps if you come from the East, is one of the absolute holiday highlights in Styria.

The Dachstein Valley station is approximately a 20-minute drive from our hotel. The hike across the Dachstein glacier is doable by practically anyone. And if you're in the mood for something more challenging, we might suggest hiking to the top of the Gjaid­stein or perhaps even the Hoher Dach­stein itself.

For adventure-hungry visitors, the many fixed-cable climbs are an exciting experience, while more laid-back hikers will be amply rewarded by glorious views of the Gross­glock­ner and Gross­­ve­ne­dig­er.

Magnificent views
Memorable hiking experiences

Memorable Hiking Experiences

Once you step out of the gondola at the Dachstein mountain terminal, you have lots of different ways to make a day of it on the glacier.

The motto of Dachstein glacier is quite simple – "Do what you want!" Close to the mountain terminal you will find the Sky­Walk, Ice Palace, a suspension footbridge and the Stairway to Nothingness. If you follow a wide hiking path from the mountain station, roughly 45 minutes will bring you to the See­thal­er­hütte at the foot of the Ho­her Dach­stein, where you can look forward to delicious refreshments and fantastic scenery.

Hiking tours and fixed-cable climbs add the finishing touches to what is sure to have been a memorable day.

In the Ice Palace

Allow yourself to be enchanted!

The Dachstein Ice Palace magics you away into a mystical world of ice and snow, deep inside Dachstein glacier. With figures carved in intricate detail, icy pillars & a crystal dome, visitors are always completely astonished.

The Ice Palace is barely a three-minute walk from the mountain station of the gondola lift and is open daily to visitors.

In the Ice Palace
Magnificent mountain world

Magnificent Mountain World

The 19 fixed-cable climbs and tours are located on the southern side of the Dachstein massif and are readily accessible from Ram­sau am Dach­stein.

Together with our partner "Heli Rettensteiner", you can discover the different faces of mountain sports and simultaneously explore the magnificent alpine world flanking the Dachstein. 

This website uses cookies. By using the website, you consent to the use of cookies. Data Privacy Policy

Kopfleiste überspringen

Dachstein Gletscher

Nervenkitzel mit tollem Ausblick

Der Dachstein zählt zu den fünf meistbesuchtesten Ausflugszielen der Steiermark. Bereits die Auffahrt mit der Gondel ist ein Erlebnis. Über einen prächtigen Gletscherweg zur Dachsteinwarte, erreichen Sie die höchste Schutzhütte des Dachsteingebirges. Egal ob, Nervenkitzel oder ruhige Wandertour, bietet der Dachstein Gletscher für Jedermann das passende Angebot.

Voller Möglichkeiten

Voller Möglichkeiten

Auf ca. 2.700 Metern liegt der Dach­stein Glet­scher, auf 2.995 Me­tern be­sticht der höchs­te Berg der Stei­er­mark, der "Ho­he Dach­stein" mit einer sa­gen­haf­ten Na­tur­ku­lisse und einem Pa­no­ra­ma über die Berg­gip­fel Öster­reichs bis nach Tsche­chien und Slo­we­nien.

Attraktionen wie die Dach­stein Häng­e­brü­cke, Sky Walk, Eis­pa­last oder die Tre­ppe ins Nichts sind das Tüp­ferl auf dem i. Hier sind atem­be­rau­ben­de Mo­men­te eben­so ga­ran­tiert wie ein Ner­ven­kit­zel mit Aus­sicht.

www.derdachstein.at

Grandiose Aussichten

Der Dachstein, der erste Glet­scher der Al­pen von Osten her, zählt zu den Ur­laub-High­lights der Stei­er­mark.

Die Dachstein-Talstation ist ab unserem Wan­der­ho­tel in ca. 20 Au­to­min­uten er­reich­bar. Die Wan­der­ung über den Dach­stein Glet­scher ist für Je­der­mann mach­bar. Sollte es den­noch etwas mehr sein, be­steigt man noch den Gjaid­stein oder auch den Hohen Dach­stein selbst.

Für Abenteurer sind die vielen Klett­er­stei­ge ein Er­leb­nis, für die ge­müt­lich­en Wan­der­er die gran­dio­se Aus­sicht bis zum Groß­glock­ner oder Groß­­ve­ne­dig­er.

Grandiose Aussichten
Wandererlebnisse

Wandererlebnisse

An der Dachstein Berg­station an­ge­langt hat man so einige Mö­glich­keit­en, sich am Glet­scher einen herr­lichen Tag zu mach­en.

"Macht was ihr wollt" - so lautet das Motto am Dach­stein­glet­scher. In un­mit­tel­barer Nähe der Berg­sta­tion be­fin­den sich der Sky­Walk, der Eis­palast, die Häng­ebrü­cke und die Treppe ins Nichts. Über einen brei­ten Wan­der­weg er­reicht man zu Fuß in ca. 45 Mi­nu­ten ab Berg­station die See­thal­er­hütte am Fuße des Ho­hen Dach­stein mit tollem Fern­blick und ge­müt­lich­er Hütten-Ein­kehr.

Wandertouren und Klettersteige run­den das An­ge­bot zu­sätz­lich ab.

Im Eispalast

Lassen Sie sich verzaubern!

Der Dachstein Eispalast entführt dich in eine mys­ti­sche Welt aus Eis und Schnee tief im Inn­er­en des Dach­stein Glet­schers. Mit de­tail­ge­treu ge­schnit­zt­en Fi­gu­ren, Eis­säu­len & einem Kri­stall­dom se­tzt er Be­such­er in Stau­nen.

Der Eispalast befindet sich nur drei Geh­mi­nu­ten von der Berg­sta­tion der Dach­stein Glet­scher­bahn ent­fernt und ist täglich für Be­su­cher ge­öff­net.

Im Eispalast
Grandiose Bergwelt

Grandiose Bergwelt

Die 19 Klettersteige und Touren be­fin­den sich auf der süd­lichen Seite des Dach­stein-Mass­ivs und können von Ram­sau am Dach­stein aus­geh­end in An­griff ge­nomm­en wer­den.

Mit unseren Bergführer Partner "Heli Retten­steiner" könn­en Sie die ver­schie­den­en Be­rei­che des Berg­sports er­ler­nen und dabei die gran­diose Berg­welt rund um den Dach­stein kenn­en­ler­nen.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen