Kopfleiste überspringen

Holidays at Premium Hiking Hotel Steirerhof

on the sunny side of Schladming

The highest quality of hiking experiences imaginable, amid the hiking paradise of Schladming-Dachstein! Relish the tranquility, have fun, leave the daily routine far behind, enjoy delicious food, warm hospitality, unforgettable mountain experiences, accompanied by competent hosts who themselves love to hike – this is what hiking holidays at the Steirerhof with the Pitzer family are all about.

Guided hike to the Steirische Kalkspitze

5 stars for hiking expertise

Nowadays, you will encounter many hiker-friendly hotels in the Alps. That said, the Premium Hiking Hotel group aims to give guests absolute clarity and certainty. "Premium" means that member hotels want to be the very best on the market when it comes to hiking holidays.

To ensure your safety while you are out and about exploring the mountains, you have to prepare your tour very carefully. And that can be quite a challenge, especially for hikers with less experience. We want all of our guests to be able to relax, enjoy their holidays and get the most out of their time with us, which is why we offer all-round service that includes:

  • trained and certified mountain-hiking guides  
  • alpine expertise
  • perfect tour preparation 
  • highest safety standards
  • complete hiking support 
  • perfect hiking service 
  • many insider tips
Hiking on Dachstein glacier

Guided Hikes & Mountain Tours

With us, you will be able to hike to crystal-clear lakes, scenic summits and rustic mountain huts, and be able to do so  in all four seasons:

  • 5 hikes per week (Monday – Friday) with certified hiking guides from our own family – that's our commitment to you. Though, of course, as our guests, you have the absolute freedom to pick and choose!
Hiking makes you happy

Hiking makes you happy

If you want to be happy again or rediscover your inner self, there is definitely no shortage of seminars to help you do just that. That said, there is a much easier way: All you need is a pair of hiking boots and a couple of days spent with us at Hotel Steir­er­hof - our hiking program is certain to raise your spirits and give you a sense of total freedom.

Hotel Steir­er­hof offers an absolutely unique program that will make your holiday more valuable than you ever imagined possible.

Suspension footbridge on the Dachstein

Our hotel – your ideal base

From here at the hotel, you have the opportunity to set out on hikes, alpine tours, rock climbing on the Dachstein, go mountain biking or take e-bike tours. Within 30 minutes' drive of here, you will discover a hiking area of over 1000 km of hiking paths and 300 mountain tarns. Excursions to Salzburg or to Hall­stätter See are possible, both no more than an hour's drive away.

Delicious 4-course dinner menus

A treat for all the senses

After an eventful day, we will pamper your senses in every way imaginable. In the afternoon, we offer free coffee, tea and cake. In our wellness oasis, you can recharge your batteries and unwind completely, or treat yourself to a heavenly massage. In the evening, we serve you a 4-course dinner selection – along with a daily salad buffet. In the foyer, you can wind down your day over a good glass of wine, a beer or cocktail, engaging in a pleasant chat with your fellow guests.

Quality Criteria and Hiking Service:

Top Location

On the sunny side of Schlad­ming, you will be staying at a family-run hotel amid one of the most beautiful natural landscapes in Europe – the Alps. With hiking paths for all abilities right outside our front door.

Competency

Alpine expertise and experience – we are your competent partners for special holiday moments in the mountains. We also love to hike ourselves and invite you to join us on our expeditions.

Guided Tours

We offer you free guided tours 5 days a week (regardless of the weather) led by certified hiking guides from our own family: from family hikes to carefully chosen summit tours.

Hikers' Library

In our hikers' library, you will find all the hiking maps, nature guides, plant guides, cultural guides and street maps you will need for your hiking holiday.

Hiking Bus

Whenever we set out on guided tours, our own hotel hiking buses take everyone free of charge out to the trailhead. For other excursions, we are happy to organize a minibus. We also offer free pick-up service from the train station in Schladming.

Service

We have rucksacks, hiking poles and drinks bottles, all of which you are welcome to borrow for free. You can also purchase small necessities from us, such as sunblock, toothpaste, etc. at very reasonable prices.

Relaxation

After your hikes, we offer relaxation in the form of saunas, a steam bath as well as massages and soothing baths. Unwind completely in our wellness oasis.

Holidays at Premium Hiking Hotels

You can find additional information right here. The Premium Hiking Hotels look forward to hearing from you!

This website uses cookies. By using the website, you consent to the use of cookies. Data Privacy Policy

Kopfleiste überspringen

Urlaub im Premium Wanderhotel Steirerhof

auf der Sonnenseite von Schladming

Wandern mit hoher Qualität, mitten im Wanderparadies Schladming-Dachstein! Schöne Landschaften, Stille genießen, Spaß haben, den Alltag hinter sich lassen, genussvolles Essen, Gemütlichkeit, unvergessliche Bergerlebnisse und kompetente wanderfreudige Gastgeber - das ist Wanderurlaub im Steirerhof mit der Familie Pitzer.

Geführte Wanderung zur Steirischen Kalkspitze

5 Sterne in der Wanderkompetenz

Wanderhotels gibt es in den Alpen mitt­ler­wei­le viele. Die Pre­mium Wan­der­hotel-Gruppe möch­te ihren Gäs­ten Klar­heit und Sich­er­heit bie­ten. Pre­mium be­deu­tet, die Ho­tels woll­en die Bes­ten im Seg­ment Wan­der­ur­laub sein.

Um in den Bergen sicher un­ter­wegs zu sein, braucht es eine gute Tou­ren­vor­be­rei­tung, ge­rade für Wan­der­er mit we­nig Er­fahr­ung eine große Her­aus­for­der­ung. Wir wollen, dass sich unsere Gäs­te ent­spann­en könn­en, Ihre Ur­laubs­zeit ge­nie­ßen und Zeit haben, des­halb bie­ten wir den Rund­um-Ser­vice:

  • ausgebildete und geprüfte Bergwanderführer
  • alpine Kompetenz
  • perfekte Tourenvorbereitung
  • höchste Sicherheitsstandards
  • Rundum Wanderbetreuung
  • Perfektes Wanderservice
  • viele Insidertipps
Wanderung am Dachstein-Gletscher

Geführte Wanderungen & Bergtouren

Mit uns wandern Sie zu kris­tall­kla­ren Seen, auf aus­sichts­reiche Gip­fel, zu ur­ig­en, ge­müt­lich­en Hütt­en und das zu allen Jahr­es­zei­ten:

  • 5 Wanderungen pro Woche (Montag - Freitag) mit unseren geprüften Berg­wan­der­führ­ern aus der Familie sind bei uns Pflicht - für unsere Gäste natürlich nicht!
Wandern macht glücklich

Wandern macht glücklich

Das An­gebot an Ent­schleu­ni­gungs-Se­mi­nar­en oder Selbst­fin­dungs­kur­sen um wie­der glück­lich zu wer­den und zu sich selbst zu fin­den ist enorm. Dabei ist es doch ganz einfach: ein Paar Wan­der­schu­he und ein paar Tage bei uns im Hotel Steir­er­hof ge­nie­ßen - wir machen un­sere Gäste mit unserem Wan­der­pro­gramm glück­lich und frei.

Das Wan­der­ho­tel Steir­er­hof bietet ein schier ein­zig­ar­ti­ges Pro­gramm "einen Ur­laubs­mehr­wert".

Hängebrücke am Dachstein

Unser Hotel - idealer Ausgangspunkt

Ab Hotel bietet sich die Mög­lich­keit für leichte bis an­spruchs­volle Wan­der­ung­en, Berg­touren, Klettern am Dach­stein, Moun­tain­biken oder E-Bike Tour­en. Im Um­kreis von nur 30 Fahr­mi­nu­ten erstreckt sich das Wan­der­gebiet mit über 1000 km Wan­der­wege und 300 Berg­seen. Aus­flü­ge nach Salz­burg oder zum Hall­stätter-See sind in 60 Minuten er­reich­bar.

Genießen beim 4-Gang Abendmenü

Genuss für alle Sinne

Nach einem er­leb­nis­reich­en Tag um­sor­gen wir Sie mit Ge­nüssen für alle Sin­ne. Am Nach­mit­tag gibt es gratis Kaffee, Tee und Kuchen. In unserer Well­ness-­Oase können Sie neue Kraft tanken und ent­span­nen oder sich bei einer Mas­sage ver­wöh­nen lassen. Am Abend ser­vier­en wir Ihnen ein 4-gäng­iges Wahl­menü - täglich Salat­buffet. Im Foyer können Sie den Tag bei einem gu­ten Glas Wein, Bier oder ei­nem Cock­tail aus­klingen lassen und mit Gleich­ge­sinn­ten nette Gespräche führen.

Qualitätskriterien und Wanderservice:

Beste Lage

Auf der Sonnenseite von Schlad­ming wohnen Sie in einem fa­mil­ien­ge­führten Hotel in einer der schön­sten Naturlandschaften Europas - den Alpen. Wanderwege für jede Wan­derkondition direkt vor der Haus­tür.

Kompetenz

Alpine Kompetenz und Erfahrung - Wir sind kompetente Partner für Ihr Urlaubserlebnis in den Bergen. Wir wandern selbst gern und laden Sie zum Mitwandern ein.

Geführte Touren

Wir bieten Ihnen an 5 Tagen in der Woche kostenlose geführte Touren (bei jeder Wetterlage) mit unseren Bergerlebnisführern aus der Familie Pitzer: von der Familienwanderung bis hin zu ausgewählten Gipfel­touren.

Wanderinfothek

In unserer Wanderinfothek finden Sie alle Wanderkarten, Naturführer, Pflanzenbücher, Kulturführer und Strassenkarten, die Sie für Ihren Wan­derurlaub benötigen.

Wanderbus

Bei den geführten Touren bringen wir Sie mit den hoteleigenen Wan­der­bussen kostenlos zum Wan­der­ausgangspunkt. Für weitere Fahr­ten organisieren wir Ihnen gerne einen Kleinbus. Wir bieten kost­en­lose Abholung vom Bahnhof Schladming.

Service

Sie können bei uns Wan­der­ruck­sack, Wanderstöcke und Trink­flasch­en kostenlos ausleihen. Ebenso bieten wir Ihnen günstige Ein­kaufs­möglichkeiten für Klein­ig­keiten wie zb.: Sonnencreme, Zahnpaste, ...

Relaxen

Nach den Wanderungen bieten wir Ihnen Entspannung in Sauna, Dampf­bad oder bei Massagen und wohltuenden Bädern. Relaxen Sie in unserer Wellness-Oase.

Urlaub in den Premium-Wanderhotels

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier. Die Premium-Wanderhotels freuen sich auf Sie!

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen