Kopfleiste überspringen

Schladming

at the foot of the Planai

In addition to the charming old part of town, located right at the foot of the Planai, Schladming has many other delightful surprises in store. This popular tourism destination captivates visitors with countless sightseeing attractions as well as special events and activities. Barely 10 minutes from our hotel, it is an ideal change of pace, whether you are in the mood for a longer hiking tour, a spontaneous excursion or simply to attend an event.

View of Schladming

Variety

The Schladming-Dachstein Region and the town of Schlad­ming, former host venue of the Ski World Championships, is also well known for its wealth of recreational opportunities and international events.

Holiday activities including horseback riding, tennis, rafting, cycling, running and Nor­dic wal­king on specially designed trails, golf, archery, cultural events and much more are certain to make your holidays richer in variety than you ever dreamed possible.

www.schladming-dachstein.at

Top Location

Schladming lies in northwestern Upper Styria, in the  upper Enns­tal Valley at the point where the Tal­bach flows into the River Enns. The town is flanked to the north by the Dach­stein­ mountains and, to the south, by the Nie­der­e Tau­ern. To the west, the town is bordered by the Austrian province of Salzburg.

All kinds of excursion destinations and mountains for hiking await you in the countryside around Schlad­ming!

In a top location
Farmhouse in Schladming

Special Experiences

Schladming boasts a number of sightseeing attractions that will definitely capture your attention as you take a stroll through the town.

The townhall and municipal building were built in 1884 as a hunting lodge for Prince August of Sach­sen-Co­burg and Gotha.
The town museum in Tal­bach­gasse, formally known as the "Bru­der­lade". Built in 1661, it was used as a hostel for sick miners as well as the widows and orphans of miners who had perished in accidents or had passed away.
The town gate, "Salzburgertor", right next to the Catholic church.

Fascinating Stories

One of these is undoubtedly the mining history of Schladming.
First chronicled in the year 1180, it acquired a town charter in 1322. It prospered from mining activity in the Schlad­ming­er Tau­ern mountains, where as many as 1500 miners were employed. They were digging for silver, zinc, lead, copper and, later on, cobalt and nickel. The demands of farmers, peasants and miners for more rights, along with excessive taxation, led to a revolt of the peasants and miners. As a result, Schlad­ming lost its town charter and was ultimately completely burned to the ground. However, because Schlad­ming was of such great commercial importance as a mining town, it was rebuilt and once again granted market rights in 1530.

Nickel Museum
This website uses cookies. By using the website, you consent to the use of cookies. Data Privacy Policy

Kopfleiste überspringen

Schladming

am Fuße der Planai

Neben einer sehenswerten Altstadt, direkt am Fuße der Planai, hält Schladming so manche Überraschung bereit.  Der beliebte Tourismusort besticht durch seine zahlreichen Sehenswürdigkeiten, Events und Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten. Mit nur 10 Minuten Entfernung von unserem Wanderhotel, ist es der ideale Ausgleich, sowohl für längere Wandertouren als auch für spontane Ausflüge oder einfach nur um ein Event zu besuchen.

Blick auf Schladming

Vielfältigkeit

Die Region Schladming-Dachstein und die Ski-WM Stadt Schlad­ming sind welt­weit be­kannt für ihren Reich­tum und ihre Viel­falt an Frei­zeit­mög­lich­kei­ten und in­ter­na­tionalen Events.

Urlaubsaktivitäten wie Reiten, Tennis, Raf­ting, Rad­fahren, Lau­fen und Nor­dic Wal­king auf aus­ge­wie­sen­en Streck­en, Golf, Bo­gen­schie­ßen, Kul­tur­ver­an­stal­tung­en und vie­les mehr lass­en Ihren Ur­laub zu einem ab­wechs­lungs­reich­en Aben­teuer wer­den.

www.schladming-dachstein.at

Mit bester Lage

Schladming liegt in der nord­west­lich­en Ober­stei­er­mark im ober­en Enns­tal an der Ein­mün­dung des Tal­bach in die Enns. Die Stadt wird um­rahmt im Nor­den vom Dach­stein­ge­bir­ge und im Sü­den von den Nie­der­en Tau­ern. Die Stadt gren­zt im Wes­ten an das Bun­des­land Salz­burg.

Jede Menge Aus­flugs­zie­le und Wan­der­ber­ge rund um Schlad­ming er­war­ten Sie!

Mit bester Lage
Bauernhaus in Schladming

Besondere Erlebnisse

Schladming bietet einige Se­hens­wür­dig­kei­ten, wel­che bei einem Rund­gang durch die Stadt Be­ach­tung und Auf­merk­sam­keit ver­die­nen.

Das Rathaus und Stadt­ge­mein­de­amt wur­de 1884 von Prinz August von Sach­sen-Co­burg und Gotha als Jagd­schloss er­baut.
Das Stadtmuseum in der Tal­bach­gasse, ehe­mals "Bru­der­lade". Er­baut 1661, diente es einst der Un­ter­bring­ung kran­ker Berg­leute, sowie von Wit­wen und Wai­sen ver­stor­be­ner oder ver­un­glück­ter Berg­knapp­en.
Das Stadttor, "Salzburgertor", un­mittel­bar ne­ben der kath­oli­schen Kir­che.

Ereignisreiche Geschichten

Eine dieser wäre die Bergbaugeschichte von Schladming.
Die erste urkundliche Er­wäh­nung geht auf das Jahr 1180 zu­rück. Das Stadt­recht ist erst­mals 1322 do­ku­men­tiert. Es ist auf den blüh­en­den Berg­bau in den Schlad­ming­er Tau­ern zu­rück­zu­führ­en, wo bis zu 1500 Berg­knapp­en be­schäf­tigt war­en. Ab­ge­baut wur­de Silber, Zink, Blei, Kupfer, später auch Cobalt und Nickel. Die For­der­ung der Bau­ern und Berg­knapp­en nach mehr Rech­ten und die star­ke Be­steu­er­ung in Ver­bin­dung mit re­for­mis­tisch­en Welt­an­schau­ung­en führ­te 1525 zu einem Bau­ern- und Knapp­en­auf­stand. In die­sem Zu­sam­men­hang wurd­e Schlad­ming das Stadt­recht ab­er­kannt und die Stadt schließ­lich voll­stän­dig nie­der­ge­brannt. Schlad­ming war aber als Berg­bau­stadt wirt­schaft­lich von so großer Be­deu­tung, dass es wie­der­auf­ge­baut wur­de und 1530 erneut die Markt­frei­heit be­kam.

Nickelmuseum
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen