Kopfleiste überspringen

Hauser Kaibling

Idyllic Hikes

Hauser Kaibling is an ideal destination regardless of whether the weather is nice or not. Here, holidaymakers are amply rewarded. The wide selection of hiking paths ranges from easy to challenging, with something certain to appeal no matter what your tastes. A hiking paradise on the Hauser Kaibling awaits you!

Hiking paradise

Hiking Paradise

The Hauser Kaibling is famous for its idyllic hikes – from easy to challenging – amid breathtaking alpine scenery! The Tauern gondola lift starts out from the town of Haus im Enns­tal and carries you all the way up the Hau­ser Kaib­ling at 1870 m above sea level.

Fresh air, magnificent views, a landscape that teems with fauna and flora, along with some 900 sheep, tended by a professional shepherd, ably assisted by his sheepdogs. All of this and a lot more await you on the Hau­ser Kai­b­ling. And be sure to learn more about the Alpine Lamb Project ...

www.hauser-kaibling.at

Sheep Theme Path

From the Hauser Kaibling mountain terminal, you can set out on a sheep theme path (the "Schafsinn Rund­weg"), circumnavigating the summit via a 5.6 km-long pathway which takes roughly 2 hours 25 minutes to complete.

Whether you are a "serious" hiker or just out for a stroll, this fascinating path is appealing to everyone. It consists of two segments, with the longer portion (1 hour 45 minutes) intended for more surefooted hikers, whereas the shorter one (40 min) is also suitable for a leisurely walk, also if you happen to be pushing a pram.

Sheep Theme Path
To the idyllic Moaralmsee

To the idyllic Moaralmsee

The first stage of this tour leads along the same sheep path. From the Ross­feld­sattel, you will then follow the pathway uphill, taking you through a short, rugged passage via the See­schar­tl to the Mo­aralm­see.

This small tarn lies like a green jewel amid magnificent high-mountain scenery.

The towering Höch­stein is reflected on the surface of the tarn. While the rhododendron are in bloom, the contrast between the turquoise water and the red petals of the flowers is especially eye-catching.

This website uses cookies. By using the website, you consent to the use of cookies. Data Privacy Policy

Kopfleiste überspringen

Hauser Kaibling

Idyllische Wanderungen

Hauser Kaibling ist sowohl bei schönem als auch bei nicht so schönem Wetter ein ideales Ausflugsziel. Hier kommen Urlauber voll auf ihre Kosten. Die Angebotsvielfalt der Wanderwege reicht von einfach bis anspruchsvoll und gibt jedermanns Geschmack noch eine besondere Note. Auf zum Wanderparadies Hauser Kaibling!

Wanderparadies

Wanderparadies

Der Hauser Kaibling ist bekannt für idyl­li­sche Wan­der­ung­en - von ein­fach bis an­spruchs­voll - in einer atem­be­rau­ben­den Berg­kulisse! Die Tau­ern-Seil­bahn star­tet direkt im Ort Haus im Enns­tal auf den Hau­ser Kaib­ling hin­auf und bri­ngt dich auf eine Höhe von 1.870 Me­ter.

Frische Luft, eine herr­liche Fern­sicht, ei­ner rei­chen Fauna und Flora sowie 900 Schafe, welche von einem pro­fess­io­nell­en Schä­fer mit sei­nen Hü­te­hun­den be­hir­tet wer­den. Das und noch vieles mehr, er­war­ten Sie am Hau­ser Kai­b­ling. Lernen Sie auch das Alm­lämm­er-Pro­jekt kenn­en...

www.hauser-kaibling.at

Schafsinn-Rundwanderweg

Ab Bergstation Hauser Kaibling kannst du auf den Schaf­sinn-­Rund­weg, den Gip­fel des Hau­ser Kaib­ling auf einer Länge von 5,6 km (Gehzeit: 2 h 25 min.) um­wan­dern.

Ob Wanderer oder Spa­zier­gäng­er, für jeden bietet sich dieser in­te­re­ssan­te Rund­weg an. Er be­steht aus zwei Ab­schnitt­en, wobei der et­was läng­ere Teil (1 h 45 min.) für tritt­sich­ere Wan­der­er ge­dacht ist, wo­hin­ge­gen die kür­zere Stre­cke (40 min.) auch für ge­müt­liche Spa­zier­gäng­er und Kin­der­wa­gen ge­eig­net ist.

Schafsinn-Rundwanderweg
Zum idyllischen Moaralmsee

Zum idyllischen Moaralmsee

Die erste Etappe der Tour führt entlang des Schaf­sinn-Rund­we­ges. Ab dem Ross­feld­sattel folgt man dem Weg berg­auf über ein kurze, schro­fige Pas­sa­ge über die See­schar­tl zum Mo­aralm­see.

Dieser liegt wie ein grünes Juwel in­mitt­en einer groß­ar­ti­gen Hoch­ge­birgs­sze­ne­rie.

Im Bergsee spiegelt sich der ge­wal­tig auf­ra­gen­de Höch­stein und wäh­rend der Al­pen­rosen­blü­te ist der Kon­trast zwi­schen dem tür­kis grü­nen Wass­er und dem Rot der Al­pen­ro­sen be­son­ders au­gen­schein­lich.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen