Kopfleiste überspringen

Galsterberg

The ideal excursion destination

Clear views of the Dachstein massif and the Schladminger Tauern mountains await you during your hike to the summit of the Pleschnitzzinken on the Galsterberg. This is a truly perfect hiking destination, especially in nice weather when you are treated to glorious panoramic vistas.

Idyllic life on alpine pastures

An idyllic world

Far removed from the stressful, hectic daily routine, here you can enjoy the tranquility of the mountain world and allow it to work its wonders on you.

You are rewarded by great panoramic views of the Tau­ern mountains and the entire Dach­stein Massif, as you stand proudly atop the Plesch­nitz-Zin­ken at 2111 m above sea level. That said, this summit is actually quite easy to climb. For a greater challenge, consider the route from the Plesch­nitz­zin­ken past the Schei­beck (2117 m) up to the Scho­ber­spit­ze (2491 m).

www.galsterbergalm.at

Hiking the Galsterberg

Moderately difficult hike with magnificent views!

From the car park at the Botting­haus (elev. ca. 1650 m), you begin your hike to the Plesch­nitz­zink­en­hütte at 1927 m above sea level, where you will definitely have earned your first lengthier rest stop, a hearty snack and those fantastic views of the surrounding mountains.

To this point, the hike along forestry lanes and forest paths is relatively easy, though a number of steeper passages will follow. Nonetheless, the Plesch­nitz­zink­en Hütte is relatively easy to reach from the Botting­haus.

Hiking the Galsterberg
Hiking heaven

Hiking Heaven

After your break, you will continue uphill to the final destination of this hike, the Plesch­nitz­zink­en (2112 m). It takes about 30 minutes to reach the summit from the Plesch­nitz­zin­ken­ Hütte.

Once at the top, you are treated to magnificent views of the Dachstein to the west and all the way to the Ge­säu­se in the east. From up here, the panoramas are spectacular and you can clearly make out the many other possibilities this region has to offer.

From June until September, you will encounter many cows and sheep up here, while between mid-June and mid-July, the area is vividly radiant thanks to the rhododendron which are in full bloom.

Refreshments at mountain huts

After completing the climb to the summit cross of the Plesch­nitz­zin­ken, you will drop down to the Gal­ster­berg­alm­ Hütte at 1800 m above sea level, a hut that is famous for its dishes featuring Highland beef and homemade goat cheese.

Here, you will definitely want to make a refreshment stop and take full advantage of this opportunity to enjoy their delicious regional specialties.

Delicious hut fare
This website uses cookies. By using the website, you consent to the use of cookies. Data Privacy Policy

Kopfleiste überspringen

Galsterberg

Das ideale Ausflugsziel

Herrliche Fernblicke auf das Dachstein-Massiv und die Schladminger Tauern, erwarten Sie bei Wanderungen zum Berggipfel des Pleschnitzzinken am Galsterberg. Es ist das ideale Ausflugsziel bei schönem Wetter mit herrlichem Panoramablick.

Erholsames Almleben

Erholsames Almleben

Abseits von Stress und Hektik kann man hier die Ruhe der Berg­welt ge­nie­ßen und auf sich wir­ken lass­en.

Ein toller Panoramablick in die Tau­ern und auf das ge­sam­te Dach­stein-Mas­siv ist die Be­loh­nung, wenn man oben am Gip­fel des Plesch­nitz-Zin­ken auf 2.111 m See­höhe steht. Dieser Berg­gip­fel ist noch re­la­tiv ein­fach zu er­klim­men. An­spruchs­voller wird die Route vom Plesch­nitz­zin­ken weiter vorbei am Schei­beck (2.117m) bis zur Scho­ber­spit­ze (2.491m).

www.galsterbergalm.at

Auf zum Galsterberg

Mittelschwere Wanderung mit herrlicher Aussicht!

Vom Parkplatz beim Botting­haus (auf ca. 1.650m) startet der Weg zur Plesch­nitz­zink­en­hütte auf 1.927 m See­höhe, wo man eine erste läng­ere Rast ein­legt und bei einer ge­müt­lich­en Jause den herr­lich­en Aus­blick auf die um­lie­gen­den Ber­ge ge­nießt.

Der Aufstieg bis hierhin geht am An­fang über Forst- und Wald­wege relativ einfach, es folgen später aber auch ein paar stei­lere Pass­agen. Die Plesch­nitz­zink­en­hütte ist denn­och gut ab dem Botting­haus zu er­rei­chen.

Auf zum Galsterberg
Der Wanderberg

Der Wanderberg

Nach der Pause geht es weiter berg­auf zum Wan­der­ziel des Plesch­nitz­zink­en (2.112 m). Der Gip­fel ist ab der Plesch­nitz­zin­ken­hütte in etwa 1/2 Stun­de zu er­rei­chen.

Vom Gip­fel bietet sich eine herr­liche Aus­sicht zum Dach­stein im Wes­ten und nach Osten bis ins Ge­säu­se. Von hier oben hat man einen herr­lich­en Pa­no­rama­blick und er­kennt die vielen Mög­lich­kei­ten, die unsere Region zu bieten hat.

Von Juni bis September trifft man hier oben auf zahl­reiche Rin­der und Scha­fe und von Mitte Juni bis Mitte Juli er­strahlt die Ge­gend auf­grund der Alm­rausch­blüte be­son­ders far­ben­präch­tig.

Hütteneinkehr

Nach dem Aufstieg zum Gipfel­kreuz des Plesch­nitz­zin­ken folgt der Ab­stieg zur Gal­ster­berg­alm­hütte auf 1.800 m See­höhe, die für Hoch­land­rin­der­spe­zia­li­tät­en und den selbst­er­zeu­gten Zie­gen­kä­se be­kannt ist.

Hier bietet sich eine Hütt­en­ein­kehr an, die wir na­tür­lich auch, zur Stär­kung mit re­gio­na­len Köst­lich­kei­ten, nut­zen.

Hütteneinkehr
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen